Shipping containers

Shipping containers

Karsmen 5.2.2024 17:29

I'm diving into a startup that's looking into innovative ways to use shipping containers for both mobile offices and pop-up retail spaces. Given that I'm pretty new to this, I'm not exactly sure where to start. What are the main differences between new and used shipping containers, and how do these differences impact their suitability for such projects? Also, are there any specific types or sizes of containers that are more adaptable for modification into workspaces or retail outlets? Any guidance on how to navigate these initial decisions would be hugely beneficial!

Shipping containers

Kelimas 5.2.2024 17:30

Great to hear about your venture! When it comes to selecting shipping containers for modification, the choice between new and used largely depends on your budget and the level of refurbishment you're willing to undertake. Used containers might be more cost-effective but can come with wear and tear that may require additional work. On the other hand, new containers offer a clean slate but at a higher cost. For modifications like offices or retail spaces, both 20ft and 40ft containers are popular due to their versatility and space. However, consider the 40ft for more expansive layouts. It's also wise to look into the container's structural integrity and whether it's been treated with any chemicals if you're opting for a used one.

Shipping containers

Karsmen 5.2.2024 17:30

Cost-effectiveness is definitely a key factor for us at this stage, but so is the sustainability and longevity of the project. I'm leaning towards used containers to keep costs down and support recycling, but I'm concerned about potential issues like rust or chemical treatments, as you mentioned. Is there a reliable way to assess the condition of a used container before purchase? And are there suppliers known for their quality and transparency in this regard?

Shipping containers

Kelimas 5.2.2024 17:31