2015 ISA World Championship Series Reveals its Calendar

The International Surfing Association has announced the ISA World Championship Series schedule for 2015 with eight international competitions taking place across four regions. As part of the action-packed calendar, the ISA will return to the US for the first time since 2006 and Europe for the first time since 2011. The ISA World Championship Series also returns to China for the fourth consecutive year, highlighting the universality of Surfing and the sport’s growing presence in new markets – particularly in Asia.
19. 2. 2015

The ISA will also host its first ever World Adaptive Surfing Championship in 2015, underlining Surfing’s inclusivity and widening the sport’s global reach – further boosting Surfing’s prospects of Olympic and Paralympic inclusion.

The 2015 ISA World Championship Series Schedule:

  • ISA World StandUp Paddle and Paddleboard Championship – May 10-17, Sayulita, Mexico
  • ISA World Surfing Games – May 31-June 7, Nicaragua
  • ISA World Adaptive Surfing Championship – September 25-27, La Jolla, California, USA
  • VISSLA ISA World Junior Surfing Championship – October 11-18, Oceanside, California, USA
  • Santa ISA World Masters Surfing Championship – November 1-8, San Juan, Lanzarote, Canary Islands, Spain
  • Hainan Wanning Riyue Bay International Surfing Festival – November 22-28, Riyue Bay, China
  • ISA World Bodyboard Championship – December 6-13, Iquique, Chile
  • SA World Longboard Surfing Championship – Date and location to be announced soon

The 2015 ISA season officially kicks off in beautiful Sayulita, Mexico, the first time an ISA World Championship is held in the country. The world’s best SUP Racers, SUP Surfers and Paddleboarders will converge on the quaint surf village along the Pacific and compete in the ISA’s fastest-growing World Championship. Stay tuned for more!

Photo: © ISA/Billy Watts


19. 2. 2015
Tags Surfing

Back to summary